

NOTICE

CHANGES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

L.J. Williams Limited advises that Dr. Krishna Bahadoorsingh, CMT, Ph.D. will resign as a Director and Chairman of the Company effective December 31, 2023.

Dr. Bahadoorsingh was invited to join the Board in 1996 by Mr. Gerald Furness-Smith, Chairman at the time and Senate colleague of his during his time as an Independent Senator, and was appointed Chairman in 2001 after the passing of our then Chairman Mr Ronald Jay Williams. The Company and its shareholders owe much to Dr. Bahadoorsingh for his steady hand and good counsel over the years. He has brought a different perspective to our Distribution business and shepherded our entry into the retail business with The Home Store.

Mr. Lawford Dupres, a Director of the Company since 2002, will be appointed as Chairman of the Company effective Jan 01, 2024. Mr. Dupres has had a long career in the Energy sector, both internationally and locally, having previously served as President of Petrotrin, Chairman of Lake Asphalt TT and the National Petroleum Marketing Co. He has also served on the Boards of several companies in the private sector and is currently the Chairman of the Trinidad and Tobago Bureau of Standards.

This Notice is published pursuant to Section 64(1)(b) of the Securities Act 2012.

Adam J. Williams Corporate Secretary L.J. Williams Limited 20 December, 2023